Zadie Smith – On Bad Girls and The Complicated Midlife

Having read Ms Smith’s latest novel NW, I thoroughly enjoyed this interview. She talked about her book and the characters within. How she relates to the area as a young girl growing up and how she sees it now.

I am a SW resident born and bred. However, most of what was addressed in her book I can relate to. Having read On Beauty and The Embassy of Cambodia, but not White Teeth (of which I intend to soon). I look forward to Ms Smiths’s future prose.

What are your thoughts on this author?

Leave a Reply

